ArcGIS REST Services Directory Login | Get Token

Layer: Coastal Area (ID: 1)

Name: Coastal Area

Display Field: STATUS

Type: Feature Layer

Geometry Type: esriGeometryPolygon

Description: The Coastal Area is as defined by Connecticut General Statute (C.G.S.) 22a-94(a). It includes the land and water within the area delineated by the following: the westerly, southerly and easterly limits of the state's jurisdiction in Long Island Sound; the towns of Greenwich, Stamford, Darien, Norwalk, Westport, Fairfield, Bridgeport, Stratford, Shelton, Milford, Orange, West Haven, New Haven, Hamden, North Haven, East Haven, Branford, Guilford, Madison, Clinton, Westbrook, Deep River, Chester, Essex, Old Saybrook, Lyme, Old Lyme, East Lyme, Waterford, New London, Montville, Norwich, Preston, Ledyard, Groton and Stonington. Data was compiled at 1:24,000 scale. This data is not updated. Activities and actions conducted within the coastal area by Federal and State Agencies must be consistent with all of the applicable standards and criteria contained in the Connecticut Coastal Management Act (C.G.S. 22a-90 to 22a-113).

Definition Expression: N/A

Copyright Text: CT DEEP

Default Visibility: true

MaxRecordCount: 1000

Supported Query Formats: JSON, AMF, geoJSON

Min Scale: 1500100

Max Scale: 0

Supports Advanced Queries: true

Supports Statistics: true

Has Labels: false

Can Modify Layer: false

Can Scale Symbols: false

Use Standardized Queries: true

Drawing Info: Advanced Query Capabilities:
HasZ: false

HasM: false

Has Attachments: false

HTML Popup Type: esriServerHTMLPopupTypeAsHTMLText

Type ID Field: null

Supported Operations:   Query   Generate Renderer   Return Updates